I’m testing my hand at a few serials and have listed them here for easy access – and to avoid spoilers. Enjoy!


They say that you don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone. But is that true? This story of love and loss is told through the memories in the frames all over the house. Memories of a precious love that may not survive.

  1. 8 Months.
  2. Artistic License.
  3.  Shadows.
  4. The Aftermath.

New Beginnings.

New year’s resolution: change everything. Annie Baxter is disenchanted with her life. The Sunday lunches with her parents and long term partner Bobbie, her boring job in sales, her life in a cloudy suburb of Bristol. So she decides to make changes and start again. But will the new start really give her all that she wants? A story of change, for better and worse.

  1. Before.
  2. The First Step
  3. Cracks.
  4. Prodigal.

Mince Pies and Murder.

On Christmas Eve, Detective Emmeline Fontane is called to the scene of a murder. When evidence suggests her implication in the crime she is forced to do whatever it takes to prove her innocence. Even if that involves dealing with things she’s long since buried.

(I’ve never written this kind of story before but I wanted to have a go, feel free to drop by with some constructive criticism.)

  1. Late Call.
  2. Sledging.
  3. A Working Holiday.
  4. Snowed In.
  5. Examination of the Overlooked.
  6. Baby It’s Cold Outside.


When her husband builds an apocalyptic bunker in their garden, Mandi thinks it’s a joke. But when the bomb drops and she’s unable to contact him, Mandi finds herself stranded underground in a hi-tech bunker with no way of contacting the outside world.

  1. Going Under.
  2. Waiting.
  3. Outside.
  4. Sunrise.